1&1

1&1 Review Compare all Website Builder Products
Summary :

1&1 have bought a very competitive website builder to the market and trumped the vast majority of web host when it comes to providing an editor that is easy and not expensive at the same time. The templates are attractive and the customer support very good.

Value for Money :

1&1 are another one of the ‘hosting brands’ to offer up the $0.99 package as the entry plan. You receive a domain and all the basic features of the builder. But remember this is only for the first month, you will be rebilled at $9.99 for the remaining 11 months of your subscription. 1&1 offer two additional plans ‘Plus’ and ‘Premium’ priced at $19.99 and $29.99/month respectively. There aren’t a lot of differences between plans so for the majority of people the ‘Basic’ plan should be sufficient.

Editor :

Most of large web hosting companies offer some sort of website builder platform of their own, however they are usually not the best examples and offer little more than a CMS. 1&1s offering however is not so basic, they have created a nice platform to change colours and text of the basic design and you have access to a whole host of widgets to improve your website.

Templates :

There were surprises when it comes to website templates, we were again expecting hosting standard designs however the templates are modern, attractive templates with vibrant colours. There are options to cater all different types of business and hobbies.

Additional Features :

As mentioned before 1&1 offer a whole range of widgets, things such as E-Commerce, Google maps, video uploads and social media integration. Many of the features on offer are however only offered with the ‘Plus’ and ‘Premium’ plans, so be prepared to upgrade from the ‘Basic’ plan if that’s what you originally signed up for.

Guides and Customer Service :

The help guides are adequate for the complexity of the editor and you have access to a very helpful FAQ section. 1&1 offer extremely good telephone support with the staff very polite and happy to help, the email support isn’t the best however, the replies seem as if they are canned responses, almost automated. All in all the support is pretty good and provides adequate help when needed.

1&1 Customer Reviews Write Review
Criminal Organization

A number of years ago I had 1&1 hosting a Windows site for me and was happy. I then tried to open a 2nd site based on Linux. I hit enter twice because of a delay and opened 2 accounts instead of one. It was 1130pm Sat night. I called their PA helpdesk in minutes explained what happened and was shocked when I was cursed out and told I had to pay now for both new sites, He even threatened to come to my home to assault me. I stopped paying my bill for the original site and then was hounded by a Collection agency they turned my account over to. No higher up person ever inquired as to what happened. Please Stay Away from this Racketeering Company.

Reviewer: Noel Murphy18th March 2016
These arent the droids youre looking for

Absolutely the worst internet hosting company I have ever dealt with,
DONT BUY HERE!!!!!! if you are scanning the internet for a web hosting company....keep looking!!! They bill you for things you don't ask for, and when they try to get that money from you, they suspend your website until its paid!, if you even try to leave to another host, they hold your website hostage!!! Absolute trashy company!!!!

Reviewer: Han Solo23rd February 2016
terrible company 1&1

Used this company in the past terrible customer service ended up closing the website took me over a year to stop them trying to take payments and charging me for services I did not use absolutely hate this company with a passion keep away

Reviewer: Alan22nd February 2016
Worst Internet Hosting Service EVER Online

PEOPLE BEWARE!! 1&1 is the worst internet hosting service EVER Online, I have been using other services, and out of curiosity I decided to give 1&1 a try - after signing up and executing payment for 3 domain names and hosting - Jeeez!!! I got one reply congratulating me for signing up and that was all!!! 4 days down, NO Serious Response - what I keep getting is AUTOMATED REPLIES whenever I write them to ask for the orders i paid for, I decided to put up a call instead with the phone numbers they provided - the Number rang repeatedly and later it says user cannot be reached - OMG!, I felt ripped off - I had to call my bank immediately to alert them $78.22 is no little money because I work very hard for it - I had to write 1&1 again and this time with STERN WARNING - if they did not RETURN MY MONEY - I will go ALL LENGTH TO ATTACK their reputation - 1&1 might have been good earlier at inception but now the business is run by FRAUDSTERS - I don't know what they are still doing online - I went to many websites to read reviews about 1&1 Internet Service and I found out they take pride in defrauding unsuspecting people...I REPEAT IF 1&1 DID NOT RETURN MY MONEY - I DO NOT NEED TO TELL YOU WHAT I WILL DO - I don't know why you will open up shop in this hard time only to reap hard working people OFF

Reviewer: Njoku Jerry 13th February 2016
If you want 1/2 of what you pay for+ to be insulted 1+1 is your best choice

After 1 dozen Email to support the issue remains unresolved, support must not natively speak english because they "appreciated your cooperation" after every comment. Not to mention tell you the issue is fixed after hours of waiting only to find out that its not and you have to clarify again, once the actual problem gets addressed its a coin toss if it will get resolved. I had 2 domains and could only fully use 1 of them. the other was in some limbo with 1+1 and a phantom web builder app (app icon no longer on the control panel)

Reviewer: Don23rd January 2016
Visit 1&1

1&1 Customer Reviews Write Review
Criminal Organization

A number of years ago I had 1&1 hosting a Windows site for me and was happy. I then tried to open a 2nd site based on Linux. I hit enter twice because of a delay and opened 2 accounts instead of one. It was 1130pm Sat night. I called their PA helpdesk in minutes explained what happened and was shocked when I was cursed out and told I had to pay now for both new sites, He even threatened to come to my home to assault me. I stopped paying my bill for the original site and then was hounded by a Collection agency they turned my account over to. No higher up person ever inquired as to what happened. Please Stay Away from this Racketeering Company.

Reviewer: Noel Murphy18th March 2016
These arent the droids youre looking for

Absolutely the worst internet hosting company I have ever dealt with,
DONT BUY HERE!!!!!! if you are scanning the internet for a web hosting company....keep looking!!! They bill you for things you don't ask for, and when they try to get that money from you, they suspend your website until its paid!, if you even try to leave to another host, they hold your website hostage!!! Absolute trashy company!!!!

Reviewer: Han Solo23rd February 2016
terrible company 1&1

Used this company in the past terrible customer service ended up closing the website took me over a year to stop them trying to take payments and charging me for services I did not use absolutely hate this company with a passion keep away

Reviewer: Alan22nd February 2016
Worst Internet Hosting Service EVER Online

PEOPLE BEWARE!! 1&1 is the worst internet hosting service EVER Online, I have been using other services, and out of curiosity I decided to give 1&1 a try - after signing up and executing payment for 3 domain names and hosting - Jeeez!!! I got one reply congratulating me for signing up and that was all!!! 4 days down, NO Serious Response - what I keep getting is AUTOMATED REPLIES whenever I write them to ask for the orders i paid for, I decided to put up a call instead with the phone numbers they provided - the Number rang repeatedly and later it says user cannot be reached - OMG!, I felt ripped off - I had to call my bank immediately to alert them $78.22 is no little money because I work very hard for it - I had to write 1&1 again and this time with STERN WARNING - if they did not RETURN MY MONEY - I will go ALL LENGTH TO ATTACK their reputation - 1&1 might have been good earlier at inception but now the business is run by FRAUDSTERS - I don't know what they are still doing online - I went to many websites to read reviews about 1&1 Internet Service and I found out they take pride in defrauding unsuspecting people...I REPEAT IF 1&1 DID NOT RETURN MY MONEY - I DO NOT NEED TO TELL YOU WHAT I WILL DO - I don't know why you will open up shop in this hard time only to reap hard working people OFF

Reviewer: Njoku Jerry 13th February 2016
If you want 1/2 of what you pay for+ to be insulted 1+1 is your best choice

After 1 dozen Email to support the issue remains unresolved, support must not natively speak english because they "appreciated your cooperation" after every comment. Not to mention tell you the issue is fixed after hours of waiting only to find out that its not and you have to clarify again, once the actual problem gets addressed its a coin toss if it will get resolved. I had 2 domains and could only fully use 1 of them. the other was in some limbo with 1+1 and a phantom web builder app (app icon no longer on the control panel)

Reviewer: Don23rd January 2016

Visit our #1 Free Web Builder